Makhura’s ‘Team Gauteng’sworn in!

Recently, Gauteng Premier David Makhura announced his cabinet, which he said represents accumulated governance experience, new energy and fresh ideas to fulfil the growth and development mandate of the sixth administration.

The new MECs are as follows:

  1. Finance and e-Government: Nomantu Nkomo-Ralehoko

2.     Education: Panyaza Lesufi

3.     Community Safety: Faith Mazibuko

4.     Human Settlements, Urban Planning and Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs: Lebogang Maile

5.     Social Development: Thuliswa Nkabinde

6.     Public Transport and Road Infrastructure: Jacob Mamabolo

7.     Infrastructure Development and Property Management: Tasneem Motara

8.     Economic Development, Agriculture and Environment: Sputla Kgosientso Ramokgopa

9.     Sport, Arts, Culture and Recreation: Mbali Hlophe

10.  Health: Dr. Bandile Masuku

Gauteng Premier David Makhura (centre) with his ten members of the Executive Committee.

“These newly-appointed MECs will put the interest of the people first and meet the highest ethical and service delivery standards in the conduct of their work,” Makhura said during the Induction Ceremony.

About Mapepeza 73 Articles
Mapepeza Media is a South African company that specializes in a range of media products and services. The offering includes print media, outdoor and digital advertising.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.